Baltin Prequel Book 0

Tilly Morgan
The only thing I wanted after high school graduation was to leave my tiny town of Callahan and start fresh in Florida. But the world came to a screaming halt when an electromagnetic pulse destroyed the power grid.

Now, living in a world reminiscent of the dark ages—complete with looters, riots, and desperate survivors—I barely recognize the surrounding communities.

Enter Max Jacobsen, the town’s bad boy and heartbreaker. I might be reluctant to do what it takes to survive, but he has no qualms walking a morally questionable line. To make matters worse, I find myself caring for him more than I should.

When black spheres descend from the sky, surviving the dregs of humanity takes a backseat to this new wave of terror, and being without power is just the beginning of Callahan’s problems.



Baltin Trilogy: Book 1

This is the first book of the Baltin Trilogy, which follows Tilly Morgan and her dog, Kodiak, as they maneuver across Texas to find her sister after an apocalypse.

While trying to avoid being captured or killed by the invading aliens, Tilly meets another fellow survivor named Jareth--a handsome, yet annoying pain in her backside--who's intent on joining her little group of two whether she wants him or not.

But are things really as they seem? Can she trust him with her heart and her life?

She wants her world back; he wants her heart.




Baltin Trilogy: Book 2

The Betrayer follows Tilly and Kodiak's journey to find her sister. On the way to Earth, she and her dog are captured by a top-secret military base. She's given a choice: cooperate with the United States Air Force and the Henokans to betray Jareth--or lose her life and those she loves.

Surrender her heart or save the world?



Baltin Trilogy: Book 3

Love is war, and war is at the heart of change evolution.

Jareth’s final betrayal pushes Tilly over the edge. Desperate to shove him out of her heart like a bad memory, she falls into despair. General Lathan Rhys recruits Harper Serrano to remind Tilly there are bigger things at stake than a broken heart, like humanity’s survival. She knows he’s right and works her way through the ranks to become Earth’s first representative to the alien race. Kodiak and Harper also train at her side and become new recruits for the Henokan army.

When the group takes the fight to the battlefield, Jareth abducts Tilly and whisks her back to the Staleth. Volatile and angry, he decides to do what he should’ve done all along—claim her and impose absolute rule over the Baltin Council.

But Tilly has her own secret. When Jareth discovers what she’s hiding, it changes the world forever.



The Ravenlight Cycles Book 1

Ravenlight twists the Brothers Grimm fairytale, The Raven, and is the first book in a standalone paranormal series that features time travel, ancient curses, and sweet romance. If you enjoy sexy shapeshifters, resilient heroines, and dangerous dream walks, then you'll love it.

Sophie Brannigan
Ten years ago, when I was eight, a raven rescued me from a fifty-foot plunge. For years, the same bird stayed at my side like a best friend and protector. There was something special about him, but I had no idea just how unique he was until I found him in my room one night--in human form and irresistible.

Revan Chogan
Since the day I saved her life--both from a deadly fall and an abusive, drunken father--I've secretly hoped Sophie could break my curse. Two hundred years ago, a rival enemy's shaman doomed my tribe to live as ravens in retribution for our transgressions.
One day each month, during Ravenlight, the spell lifts and we assume our original forms. Instead of joy, though, being human is a reminder of what was lost.

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • Pinterest

©2019 by Melissa Riddell. Proudly created with